Here's what our customers say

3/24/2018

Keith P. - El Dorado Hills, CA

If your looking for a fence company don't look any further. I hired Lifescaping Outdoors to put in a common fence with a neighbor. My positive experience started with there sales rep Ethan Kastello. Ethan came to my house as he promised and took the time to listen to what I wanted done. He also made some suggestions on better ways of putting up the fence and explained how their steel post were manufactured by them and had a warranty. As promised he had my pricing the next day and it was very competitive. After awarding the job to him he stayed involved with the project until the end which I felt was very impressive especially in today's environment. His customer service was outstanding. The project was led by Omar and his team of three. We were told it was going to take 2 days which it did but what was impressive is that they did it over the weekend. Omar and his team of 3 put in full days. Every question I asked them they were very accommodating and polite. I've never seen a crew work so well together and how fast they put all of the fences up. There quality is outstanding plus they cleaned up after themselves each day. You couldn't even tell they had been there and they hauled all of the old fence away. I have several rentals and when they need fences replaced Lifescaping will be doing the work.

2/23/2018

Jonne A. - San Francisco, CA

I recently Had my fence done by your company and it is beautiful. The quality of material and workmanship is totally perfect. Your guys that did the work, Antonio and Martin were very personable and professional. They worked non-stop to get the job done. I was very pleased with them. They also cleaned up everything when they were done. Thank you for my new beautiful fence

2/19/2018

Barbara M. - Roseville, CA

This was, by far, the Very best fence company I ever dealt with. Juan and his crew did a beautiful professional job while putting up with a very rude neighbor next door. He refused to contribute to the fence, but was very willing to tell them how to build it. I've never had a fence that looked this good or was this sturdy. Hey, Lufescapes if you ever need a sales rep, I would love to make sure everyone has a great fence like mine. Thank you

2/10/2018

Plant F. - San Francisco, CA

I love my new fence. I found Lifescaping by accident & I am so thankful that I did. Everyone did a great job handling a my situation with a boundary fence. Went threw five other estimates. This company is the best!

1/31/2018

Amy F. - Oangevale, CA

Lifescaping outdoors redid my fence and gates. They did an amazing job. They were friendly, professional. They cleaned up after they were done. They tore down my fence and rebuilt my new one in only 2 days. It was done beautifully. I will use use them again when I am ready to redue my back fence. When the Estimator came out he was friendly and followed through with me and kept me updated along the way. I am extremely happy with the work that was done! My fence is beautiful. Thank you everyone involved in the process from start to finish!!!

12/11/2017

Sharon H. - Folsom, CA

We replaced a fence section and new gate that turned out even better than we expected. Estimate given by Michael was precise and done in a very professional manner. The installation crew were on time,outlined the work they would do and did a fantastic job that we are "more than pleased with". They even added a couple of "extras" that were not expected----GREAT JOB. Will recommend to all our friends.

10/20/2017

Jay G. - Folsom, CA

Lifescaping installed a new privacy fence for us and we were delighted with the quality of work. I am really surprised to see all the negative reviews here and the only explanation I can think of is people like me with positive reviews do not take the time to post, so here I am.

Juan and Sal worked on our project. This project was a complex one as it involved building the fence over a highly slopy and rocky terrain. This project would have taken 3 days for any other company but Juan and Sal finished the work in 2 days. They were thorough, professional, courteous and incredibly patient and the best fence builders that I will probably ever see.

On top of all of that, they had a competitive price so I really have nothing to complain about. The five stars is fully deserved. If you need a fence, give them a try and you will not regret it.

9/4/2017

Jeffrey F. - Roseville, CA

After 20 something years, the entire wooden fence for our home needed replacement. Our neighbors, licensed landscape architects, did the research and recommended Lifescaping Outdoors for the project. We also needed the approval of our other neighbor since our fence is shared by two different homes. The project was completed in two stages, first one side of the house shared with the landscape architects and then the other side shared with the other neighbor. There were two separate contracts. We worked with Lifescaping to determine the design of the fence as well as two fence gates being replaced. Each crew that performed the work were friendly and totally dedicated to completing the work during a time when the daily temperatures were in the 100's. Each side of our house was a separate two day project. There were some design considerations that we were not totally prepared to envision until the work was completed. The owner Adrian Borg visited with us in person in order to understand our concerns. Adrian helped us with the design modifications to the new fence. We are very happy with the fence and with Adrian, his staff and Lifescaping Outdoors

7/26/2017

Dana B. - Sacramento, CA

Did a great job to repairing our fence. Sales person Michael was very helpful and prepared great estimate we could share with my neighbors. Crew did a fantastic job. Thank you. We will have you do our remaining fence once we are ready. Thank you

7/6/2017

Amy R. - Sacramento, CA

Our old fence blew over in the big winter storms that hit Sacramento in January. We got an estimate from Borg within a week for a price that agreed with the estimate our homeowners insurance later provided. Installation was fast and efficient, a big job completed in only two days because Borg sent a team of 6 to do it so that our swimming pool would never be open to the outside (a hazard). Workers properly protected our plants when spraying protectant on the wood. Both days the workers did a great job cleaning up.

Most important, the quality of the fence is superb. It looks great, feels solid, and I would hire Borg again.

4/8/2016

James N. - Redwood City, CA

This is a stand-up company, with a can-do attitude. A long time ago, much longer than their warranty, they installed a fence along the perimeter of our property. The initial installation was great, they did an amazing job scribing around a couple of volunteer oak trees, and the final product looked great. After several years, the fence started to fall down. We called Borg to see what they could do. Dave has taken the claim, and he has been more than understanding and helpful in our process of getting the fence fixed. They have done more than they promised regarding their warranty, and their service has been great.

It's nice to know that there are some companies that really do stand by their work. Thanks, Dave, for helping us out!!

3/26/2016

Barry S. - Santa Rosa, CA

Great job! Oscar and his crew arrived on time. They were quick and professional, and finished on time. They cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone.

12/4/2015

Koreen K. - Lafayette, CA

The Borg folks built our fencing years ago and were wonderful to make sure they were available to help us replace some panels that needed to be removed for an excavation on our property. Well priced, efficient and excellent workmanship. I will use Borg for all my fencing needs. Thanks Dave, for making it happen! Koreen

10/11/2015

Tanya W. - Culver City, CA

Wow! I'm amazed at the negative reviews here. I am so happy with our experience with BORG FENCING. We have 2 separate experiences with them and both have been more than satisfactory. We were desperate for a fence when our 2 labs and pit bull busted through the fence at our new house and visited our neighbors. Luckily, the neighbors were great about it. We knew the old rickety fence needed to be replaced soon but they just made it sooner. I had used Home Depot in the past for our fence needs and was happy with their work. Home Depot sent our job to Borg Deck and Fencing. Matt, the estimator, came out quick and was super friendly, efficient and professional. At that time, I was 8 1/2 months pregnant and needed to have the fence completed quickly. They were super accommodating. We also needed our gate replaced. Within 10 days, we had a new fence and gate put up. They were able to do it in 1 day, which was so nice so we could let the dogs out again. The beautiful redwood fence with a kick plate really looked attractive. We did have a problem with our gate not closing properly but after talking with them they came out and fixed the problem without hassle. This was in May 2014. Then in October 2014, our new neighbors on the other side of the house were doing some construction and broke through the old rotting fence on that side. I immediately called Matt. He was able to come out the next day and gave us a price that was very competitive with the other companies. This was a 140 foot fence! I was amazed at how wonderful this company is that even though they were busy they could fit us in. They knew that with 3 dogs and 3 young kids, we were cooped up in the house until this new fence went in. Within days, we were schedule and they actually were able to move the day to a Saturday in order to get this fence up for us quickly. They arrived at 8:30am, ready to work. They encountered some property issues and actively kept us updated on their progress. They were able to keep the fence level despite elevation problems and straight despite having to work around an electric pole, a huge tree, and the neighbors shed. I am AMAZED at their work and professionalism. They were able to salvage our existing gate and reattach it in better working order than better. They finished at 3:30pm. I LOVE our new fence!! Thanks so much to Borg Deck and Fence for giving us our backyard back. We are so thankful to you all for your quick response and professionalism.

12/19/2014

Melissa B. - San Jose, CA

To find some balance to all the other angry reviews posted here about Borg here is mine--Borg has built three fences on my property equal to 200' of redwood fencing and done an excellent job. It's the only company I would recommend after my experience with three teams building the three fences, and I have recommended them to others impressed with my fencing.

The estimator, Anthony Borg, was timely, professional and knowledgeable. The crews were polite, prompt and built my fences with exceptional quality and speed. These fences have been put up over the past 5 years and are all faring very well over time. I have never had an issue with the office team and have always received confirmation calls prior to the jobs. On one occasion recently I asked for a date change to build the latest fence and the office staff jumped through hoops to satisfy my request. After three fences I can recommend this all-important tip to homeowners--be present when your fence is being built. Confirm the plan with the team upon arrival, answer questions the teams may have of you, stop them if you have questions.

9/23/2014

Jay P. - Sacramento, CA

Borg built us a beautiful fence. The crew showed up early, were courteous, knowledgeable, and experienced. The work was done on time and with no surprises. I can't imagine a better fence-building experience than the one we had with Borg

4/8/2014

El D. - Carmichael, CA

I hired Adrian Borg 6 years ago to install a redwood board on board with lattice top fence. The cost was a little more than your cheaper dog eared style fence, I am very happy I selected the upgraded fence. I am also happy with the quality of the work the redwood and how the fence has held up. I put a lot into my garden and yard and I want it framed with a quality product, Borg is quality. Sincerely EL

3/28/2014

Andreas A. - Berkeley, CA

We had a very good experience with Borg Fence - we installed a fence and a gate on a concrete driveway which had a few intricacies to it. Communication with the office for installation scheduling and confirmation went very smooth and we especially like to mention their sales representative David Burns who went above and beyond the call and came out twice before installation to make sure everything was communicated and planned well and correctly reflected in the contract. He was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous and a pleasure to work with. The crew arrived very punctual on the day of installation and worked very cleanly & efficiently and made sure only quality wood was selected.

As with all projects big & small, questions sometimes arise during the process but the office and the sales representative were always available when needed to provide clarification and guidance to the crew. To make a long story short - we really like our fence and gate and may we say - we think it looks really good ;)

9/22/2013

Cathy M. - Carmichael, CA

I've read several of the reviews on yelp and they all sound like they used a totally different fencing company than we did -- A few months ago we started researching Vinyl fencing. We were told there were two main companies in town. I called them both and asked for estimates. Tony from Borg showed up, showed my husband a sample of the fencing and gave him an estimate. Tony was very personable and prompt. The other company came and took measurements, promising to get back to us with an estimate. A week later we still had no estimate and had to call the other companies rep two more times before it was sent our way. Hiring Borg was a no brainer -- the crew showed up a little later than we were told they would and I called Tony and learned that he was out with a back injury, poor guy! Anyway, he assured me they would be there soon. He was right and they showed up shortly. WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR NEW VINYL FENCE!! We had to wait about 3 1/2 weeks for the install but that would have been true with either company. The crew was very professional and they worked quickly and accurately. Our fence is sooooo pretty! Can't wait until I get more money saved so we can finish fencing the rest of our home. The job could not have been one any better! THANKS TONY AND BORG CREW WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR WONDERFUL FENCE!!!

COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!! CATHY

3/5/2013

Maryrose M. - Carmichael, CA

After moving in to our new home, my fiance and I went to home depot to get a new fence put in for our back yard and drive way. I was pleasantly surprised to see Borg Fences show up to do the appraisal. Jarvis was very personable, and gave us some great advice and ideas on what we could do to the gates for the drive way. On the day of the install the crew was very prompt and finished everything by the late afternoon. Our fence and gates look great, and are the talk of the neighborhood! Our experience with Jarvis and the crew from Borg was great, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

3/5/2013

Gary T. - Sacramento, CA  First to Review!

Best fence builders in the area. High quality work for the right price. Need I say more?

2/19/2018

John P. - Granite Bay, CA

By the far, the best fencing company I've used. Incredibly professional and prompt with excellent customer service. The fence they build is superior to other companies--I compared wood. I'd recommend them in a heart beat. By the way, the owner even gets involved. Adrian is a true professional.

1/31/2018

Sharon B. - Sacramento, CA

Our first contact was with Carol who quickly set up an appointment to have Leigh come out to give us an estimate. Leigh came out at the agreed upon time and listened to us to hear exactly what we wanted. He never tried to upsell us. Once the contract was signed we received a call again from Carol to set up a mutually agreeable date to have the fence installation begin. Alvaro and his crew arrived on time and quickly started working on our project. Our property is very rocky and slopes. Our fence looks great and the crew cleaned up everything. They even sprayed our new concrete steps to remove all the muddy footprints. Alvaro and his crew were very easy to work with and obviously knew what they were doing. We would highly recommend this company.

10/23/2017

Arthur L. - Hayward, CA

Our fence looks great and whole project ran very smoothly. Michael, the work crew and everyone else at the Lifescaping Outdoors was very accommodating with answering questions and providing all the necessary information for maintaining our new fence. Thank you!

10/17/2017

Coleen F. - Roseville, CA

I LOVE MY NEW FENCE!!! Martin and Antonio were fantastic and the best construction crew I have ever worked with and we're encredibly prompt, polite, accomodating, and hard working. Lifesaving Outdoors is the way to go if you need a fantastic privacy fence.

9/4/2017

Jeffrey F. - Roseville, CA

After 20 something years, the entire wooden fence for our home needed replacement. Our neighbors, licensed landscape architects, did the research and recommended Lifescaping Outdoors for the project. We also needed the approval of our other neighbor since our fence is shared by two different homes. The project was completed in two stages, first one side of the house shared with the landscape architects and then the other side shared with the other neighbor. There were two separate contracts. We worked with Lifescaping to determine the design of the fence as well as two fence gates being replaced. Each crew that performed the work were friendly and totally dedicated to completing the work during a time when the daily temperatures were in the 100's. Each side of our house was a separate two day project. There were some design considerations that we were not totally prepared to envision until the work was completed. The owner Adrian Borg visited with us in person in order to understand our concerns. Adrian helped us with the design modifications to the new fence. We are very happy with the fence and with Adrian, his staff and Lifescaping Outdoors

7/17/2017

Suzanne R. - West Sacramento, CA

I dealt with this company as Lifescaping Outdoors. I had an outstanding experience with them. I am surprised to see the negative reviews here. Maybe they are under new management. I am very pleased with my new front and back yard fences. My neighbors were so impressed they asked to share in redoing the fence on our side yard fence line. The estimator arrived on schedule. The crew arrived on schedule. The workers were very nice and very professional and cleaned up everything before they left each night. I never doubted their skill or commitment to doing an excellent job. They asked questions to make sure my expectations and needs were being met. Shoutout to the foreman, Noe, who kept me informed about how the job was going and when I should expect it to be completed. I will be using them again.

9/25/2016

Eric T. - Elk Grove, CA

I left yesterday morning to an old, ugly, beat up fence that was a stiff breeze away from toppling over. I arrived home last night to find a brand new, gorgeous fence. Borg really blew us away with the awesome job they did, and (according to my wife and neighbors) the crew could not have been any nicer. I have to agree as I received two calls yesterday confirming some of the specifications that we had added to the order. I'm thrilled with Borg and would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thanks!

3/28/2016

Jane H. - Livermore, CA

After the recent windstorms in the Livermore area, my house and 2 of my connecting neighbors had fence damage. The Borg Fence & Decks Rep, Billy and the Borg team did a great job of coordinating all 3 of the properties! It was a challenging job, due to 2 impossible to relocate structures (two stuffed full adjoining sheds on either side of the fence!). But the crew was able to problem solve and came up with an genius solution on the spot! The fence is beautiful. Thank you Borg Fence and Decks.

12/24/2015

Mark P. - El Dorado Hills, CA

Thank God I didn't read the Yelp Reviews prior to hiring Bork Fencing and Decking. I probably wouldn't have used them. The reviews do all seem to be one star or five stars. Ours was definitely five stars. The estimate and work were exactly as described.

The crew of two showed up exactly on time and worked for six straight hours without a break 'til they were finished. The redwood was hand selected. They rejected pieces I would have used.

The craftsmanship was superior. We had two huge gates installed. Their latch hardware was top notch and the gates open perfectly.

The guys cleaned up perfectly.

Both my neighbor and I (we shared the project) felt the prices were reasonable for such quality work. We would both recommend and use them again.

11/19/2015

Laura T. - Sacramento, CA

I recently had a white vinyl picket fence installed by Borg and while I was worried based on some of the negative reviews from Yelp, I was overall very pleased with the outcome. I received a bid from another fencing company as well and it was literally twice as high as Borg, putting it way out of our price range. We were installing the fence because we live on a busy street in Redwood City and didn't want our toddler to open the front door and be able to just run out onto the road. We wanted a vinyl fence because there is zero upkeep and we liked the look of them. Leigh gave us the estimate and helped work with us to keep it within our budget ,and then Dave managed the project. The fence looks amazing and it was installed in less time than they originally thought. They showed up on time and did a bang-up job. The only slight hiccup is that the vinyl company didn't send them enough caps for the top of the fence, so we had to wait a week or so until more came in, but once they arrived the guys were there installing them within a few days and we weren't charged for the fence until it was 100% complete. Overall a really great experience. I would hire them again.

7/16/2015

Sally H. - Granite Bay, CA

Borg Fencing replaced our redwood fence and repaired our trellis. Adrian Borg came out and gave us a quote. He had some great suggestions for improving functionality of the gates. I received a follow up call with an appointment date and time. The crew members were professional, efficient, clean and on time! I have had many nice comments on our fence from our neighbors. It is a great design to look at from any angle. The entire job was well done.

4/21/2015

Bill T. - Hercules, CA

I needed our front yard fence replaced after many years. I called around and found 1 company who sent out an estimator. I told him I wanted 2 estimates 1 for wood the other for vinyl. He was working for this company but told me he had a friend who could do the work who did not work for this company. Not a good impression on me. Alas he never called back with any estimates. I called the company but never heard back. Searching the internet I found Borg Fence and Deck. I read all the reviews on the company website and Angie's list and thought they would be a good company for me. I made an appointment for an estimate and they told me Joe would come by on 3/24/14 around 2PM.

Joe Molale showed up on time and listened to what I wanted and immediately took measurements and gave me brochures for vinyl. He said he would get me the estimates that night for wood and the following day the vinyl estimate. Well as promised both estimates arrived within the day. The cost difference between wood and vinyl I decided on vinyl so no maintenance and lifetime warranty.

Today 4/7/14 the installers arrived (Ronaldo and Roberto) on time and I showed them the drip system so that they would have no trouble avoiding it. During the install they had a few questions for me about my choices but that was it. They tore down the old fence and immediately started laying out the posts for the new fence. Everything went smoothly and they had finished by 3:30 and cleaned up the yard.

I am so happy with the new fence and the way they did the work. I can't understand all the negative comments about this company. If this is the only place I had seen comments I might not have hired them, but the company website and Angie's list is totally different. They are very good in my opinion and would hire them again and recommend them to friends and neighbors. Hope this helps someone looking for a good company. My project was $5000 and I believe money well spent.

8/14/2015

Juan V. - Sacramento, CA

Hired this company to come out to my rental property and fix the right line of our fence. They installed a dog ear wood fence which I am very happy with. The sales consultant that we used, Leigh, was awesome and definitely knew what he was talking about. The guys who came out to do the build were professional, and the head of the crew spoke very good English. The fence actually looks so good compared to the other two sides that we will probably have Leigh come out again and give us an estimate for fixing those. Process - 4 stars, Sales staff - 5 stars, Build quality - 5 stars.

4/1/2015

Linda G. - Auburn, CA

The crew was on time and built a beautiful fence one board at a time. No premade fence sections. The crew is polite and the quality superior and the pricing is pretty reasonable considering it is hand built. I am very pleased. OH and this was my second experience with Borg and the company is still great!

4/1/2015

Patrick F. - El Cerrito, CA

The recent Bay area storms blew down 50 feet of our 25 (plus) year old back fence. Borg Fence & Deck was referred by our local El Cerrito Home Depot. I was contacted within a couple of days to arrange an estimator visit. Estimator showed up at the promised time. I got the estimate on a pretty quick turn around. (Although fence estimates are not that complicated.) Price was a little more than double what I remember paying for materials alone when I built the original fence. I thought that was pretty reasonable in the circumstances.

I approved the price and a couple of alternates, Borg immediately called back to schedule the install. The guys showed up on time, with everything they needed on the truck and built the new fence in about half a day. I made a deal with them to haul away the old fence and recycle the waste for a reasonable extra charge.

New fence looks great and I'm sure it will still be here in 25 years, although I don't think I will.

4/3/2015

Barth W. - Carmichael, CA

My neighbors and I are very happy with the work perfomed by Borg Fence and Decks. Our fence was constructed with excellent workmanship. I had to have trees removed and they were very accomodating to provide time to allow a tree service to come in and work.

The workers showed me an electrical line that had been inadvertently severed and Mr Borg came out and inspected the wire. It turned out to be an old inoperative wire but I was appreciative of the time and effort spent by Mr Borg in assuring my satisfaction. Visitors comment upon the improved look of my property as a result of the fence.

I have had many bad experiences with contractors; my experience with Borg was extremely beneficial in restoring my confidence in the craftmanship and integrity of a local business operator.

3/11/2015

Jay M. - Palo Alto, CA

I wonder what team of people the unhappy people got? I got Luis as a lead and he made great decisions and shared them with me along the way. I felt the outcome matched the experience and knowledge of the team - great! We got 2 fences, a gate, and a garbage shed.

4/7/2015

Reese W. - Sherman Oaks, CA

I felt compelled to write a review for Borg Fence & Decks because I ended up having a very good experience with the company and wanted to share.

Yes, the previous reviews are pretty horrible, and in hindsight, had I read them first I would never had used this company. However the final product was quality and I am very pleased with the outcome.

My neighbor actually contacted Home Depot and set the whole thing up - I trusted she had done her homework on them - they did have the best quote for what we wanted. We split the cost of a redwood board on board picture frame fence approximately 100' long plus gates. The actual work that was done on my fence was fantastic - they sent 2 efficient workers who were polite, cleaned up and did a great job.

The only problems really were with a fellow named Rich, who is no longer with the company. However I had positive interactions with Dave L & Adrian Borg who made sure my job would be completed in a timely manner. I am extremely appreciative of their great customer service and look forward to doing business with them again.